Peppers Airlie Beach WeddingsPeppers Airlie Beach Wedding Champagne
Peppers Airlie Beach Weddings

Weddings Peppers Airlie Beach, Whitsundays
Testimonials

Hi Sandi,

How uncanny is this. I've just now found 5 spare minutes to send you a huge thank you for everything you and your team did for us earlier this month for our wedding day, only to find the last email I have received only a few minutes earlier was from yourself saying exactly the same thing.
The photo's are just lovely and no I haven't seen any of these ones as yet. The photographer (Rhiannon) also has a fulltime job so I expect to receive some in the next couple of weeks. We have seen a couple though and you can't imagine how happy we both are with every single detail from our service at beautiful Peppers, to the time spent with Felicity and Donna.... 2 amazing referrals from yourself. Thank you.
I can't thank you enough for making our day so special. The whole weekend in fact. The children had an amazing time and it was everything we could have wished for and more.
Looking forward to catching up again soon. The children kindly gave us as a wedding gift a scenic flight over the Love Heart Shaped Reef and as the weather hasn't been too favourable until now, we will definitely be heading back to enjoy that. The weather however on Sunday 12th glowed with sunshine and that we are also thankful for.

Jo - January 2014

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have recently returned home from celebrating our daughter Sarah's wedding at Peppers, Airlie Beach and now with a chance to at last draw breath we thought it timely to get in touch.
Can we firstly say what a splendid, enjoyable event it was! We have received many compliments from guests with regard to the stunning location and how perfect the ceremony was. Those guests that stayed at the resort also loved their apartments and the facilities on offer.
Our initial point of contact for booking the venue was Sandi Holman, Events Co-ordinator. We have been in touch with Sandi on a regular basis over the past few months and have appreciated all her assistance in helping us organise the wedding. She has offered advice with regard to local service providers and in particular we appreciated the time she spent with us on our first visit in February. We were unsure as to which venue to hold the ceremony and reception - having the opportunity to explore all on offer was most helpful particularly as our numbers increased and we also wanted to hire a live musician (noise restrictions had to be taken into account). Despite being quite busy with the wedding fayre being held at that time Sandi devoted a large part of her day to us. So a big thank you to Sandi for all her time and effort contributing to the success of the day.
We would also like to make a special mention in praise of Shea Irwin and his Food and Beverage team. The evening reception was fantastic in every respect - we really felt like valued guests! The food was amazing and beautifully presented. Shea has a great personality and sense of humour too! We would also like to single out Stefan who ably supported Shea. Again so efficient, friendly and a credit to Peppers! We cannot praise these two gentlemen highly enough!
In addition what a lovely team you have on Reception! I have become quite familiar with many of them over the past few months when ringing to speak with Sandi. They are without doubt so charming and helpful and always with a ready smile. First impressions are always so important and they certainly do a great job!
As you can probably imagine hosting one's daughter's wedding is not the most relaxing, stress free event and we are longing to return for a chill out time in Airlie in the very near future and enjoy the serene side to Peppers which our guests all loved and appreciated.
If you would be kind enough to pass on our thanks to all involved in Sarah and Daniel's big day that would be wonderful!
Very Warm Regards,

Sue and Rob Ransome - October 2013

 

Hi Sandi,

We just wanted to thank you and all of the team at Peppers Airlie Beach for making our wedding day so fantastic and hassle free! Right from the day we decided to have our reception at Peppers you went above and beyond to help us plan everything. A special mention has to go out to Shay for his fabulous service and hospitality, nothing was too big of an ask (even down to the kids making him their pool noodle go-to guy lol), and Francesca and Nikia at front of house for being more than helpful, they even helped the groomsmen with pinning their corsages!!! The food was spectacular, the wine list divine and all of our guests that stayed in house were blown away by the quality of the rooms, and the views from every balcony.... to die for!!! Each of them commented on how friendly and professional the service was :-)
We can't wait to come back next year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and plan to do so every year :)
We really can't thank you all enough, thank you thank you!!!
Warmest regards,

Scott & Rochelle Attenborough - October 2013

 

Dear Sandi, Melissa and the team at Peppers Coral Coast Resort

Thank you for all the work you put into making our wedding reception such a memorable occasion. The room looked fantastic and the food was amazing! Our guests had a wonderful weekend there.  I’m sure we will be back in the near future!  Thanks again!

Love Tom and Kristine McMillan - June 9th 2012

 

In May 2011 my fiancé, Jamie and I visited a couple of resorts in Airlie Beach, looking for a venue for our wedding. This is when we met Sandi Holman the conference and events sales manager at Peppers Coral Coast, Airlie Beach. Driving up the steep driveway to Peppers our first glimpse of the resort was of the beautiful open foyer alongside the bar and restaurant. The resort looked sophisticated but still felt relaxed in its tropical setting overlooking the bay. 

Throughout the year long planning process, Sandi was always easily approachable by phone and email, promptly answering within 24 hours, sometimes minutes. Sandi kept in regular contact with me, calling me to confirm details and see how all the planning was going. I had many useful conversations with Sandi where we discussed the finer details. I can honestly say I never hesitated to contact Sandi, as she was always only too willing to help.

Selecting the menu for the reception was one of the hardest tasks as all the food looked amazing! I made a special request for my favourite food, scallops, to be incorporated, to which Sandi liaised with the Chef to make it happen. Little things like this and her huge assistance with decorating the room made me feel very glad that I was having my reception at Peppers.

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious and modern. The large bathroom was beautiful with a spa in the middle of dual sinks. The room was nicely decorated with a seaside feel and large glass doors opened up to a balcony overlooking the bay. The room was very clean and serviced daily.

My wedding day, Saturday the 5th of May 2012 was a beautiful sunny day, making the water glisten. After the girls and I had finished getting dressed and were ready to go to the ceremony, a friendly Peppers staff member picked us up in a buggy and drove us to reception. Sitting on the back of the buggy is when it finally hit me that I was a bride and was about to meet my dad as a bride and then my fiancé! I felt very emotional seeing my dad, but held in the tears and it was nice to see Sandi and another Peppers staff member standing nearby waving and smiling.

We had a beautiful ceremony on board the Sundowner as it drifted around Pioneer Bay followed by the bridal party flying to Whitehaven Beach for some truly amazing photographs.  Throughout the day the Peppers bus transported our guests to and from the ceremony and reception, which was a relief for me to not have to organise any other transport. Our guests all enjoyed a buggy ride from the Tides Restaurant bar to the reception, a cute novelty that saved them from walking.

We had our reception in one of Peppers villa. Upon arrival I looked around and noticed that everyone looked very happy, relaxed and comfortable which is exactly how I envisioned our day. I was extremely happy with how the villa was decorated and set up. The villa looked spacious yet cosy with the number of people that were there. Glass doors featuring hanging crystal panels led to a deck that overlooked Airlie Beach. The Peppers staff had put together the beautiful centrepieces which were a result of discussing with Sandi the simple shell and rose design I wished for. Peppers had also added a few other details consisting of mokara orchids and shells that looked wonderful!

The food served during our reception looked amazing and was mouth-watering, with every canapé bursting with flavour. Food was a very important aspect of the day for me and part of the reason why I chose Peppers was due to the great reviews of Tides Restaurant. I was extremely pleased to see how good the food looked and tasted.

The Peppers staff were all dressed professionally and the friendly Jolene did a great job of looking after everyone at the reception. I felt completely relaxed at the reception where I mingled amongst our guests and new husband and enjoyed the great food and beverages.

After the wedding my guests could not stop speaking of how great our wedding and reception were. They were extremely impressed with the food and left unable to consume another mouthful as they had enjoyed it so much. Our guests commented on how professional and friendly the Peppers staff were, with one stating it was the ‘posh-est’ wedding they had ever been too.

It was lovely after our wedding to return to our room to find champagne in the fridge and a cheese and fruit platter, along with a note from Peppers.

It was sad leaving Peppers after having such a wonderful stay and celebrating an important day there, but we will definitely return again due to the beautiful room and the great personal service we experienced.
I can honestly say that I was one of the luckiest brides to have the perfect Whitsunday wedding. Everything went to plan and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. I am extremely grateful to the people that made it happen, including Sandi from Peppers.

Tamara & Jamie Young - May 5th 2012

 

Al and I would like to thank both you and Mel for looking after us so well the whole time we were at Peppers.  We had a great time and we also have received good feedback from our guests.  We had a wonderful day and wonderful wedding and are very pleased we chose Peppers.  The location, view and facilities are just great and I am sure we will be back again. 

Meta & Al - May 5th 2012

 

Dear Sandi,
WOW...you have a very special job and what a job you did!  Darren & I would like to say THANK YOU.  You and your staff are amazing ... you made us and our guests feel very welcome.  We are still on a high and just wanted to congratulate you on a job well done and you made everything run like clockwork. Thanks again Sandi, so lovely to meet you and we would highly recommend anyone to stay at Peppers in Airlie Beach.

Marita & Darren Mullarvey - September 9th 2011

 

Hello Sandi,

We will be sending a proper thank you but we just wanted to write and truly thank you for everything you did for our wedding.  It really was the wedding of our dreams and everyone had such an exceptional time.  The staff were very professional yet friendly, but in particular we appreciate the time and effort that you put in over the 18 months of planning right down to delaying personal leave to be at the wedding.  It meant the world to us.

We already recommended your venue to someone looking in Airlie Beach so hoping more business comes your way and other couples can have the wedding they dream of.

Thanks again and hope to see you next time we are up that way - maybe for an anniversary!?

Megan, Lukas and Sienna - September 10th 2011

 

Dear Sandi & the Peppers Team,

We wanted to say a big thank you for all you did to make our wedding the best day of our lives.  We had an awesome day and night and none of it could have been possible without all of your input, ideas, patience, understanding and hard work.  It was exactly as we had hoped it would be and much more.

Your enthusiasm, organisational skills and dedication to the event were outstanding and communication was always a pleasure. We honestly could not have done it without you guys. We are still talking about it and so are our guests. They say it is the best wedding they have ever attended.

We cannot thank you enough and would highly recommend your valuable services.

Mr & Mrs Fiechtner - October 8th 2011

 

For any couples finding it stressful organising their big day......here is a solution.....phone 49 625 100 and talk to Sandi Holman and the staff at Peppers Coral Coast Resort Airlie Beach.  My husband and I had our wedding reception there on 6 August 2011 and cannot speak highly enough of the professional staff, luxury accommodation, exceptional food and very reasonable wedding packages.  Nothing is too much trouble for Sandi and her team, their attention to details is extraordinary.  All 90 of our guests still say it was the best wedding they’ve ever been too.  We had our friends and family stay for a few days so we could all relax and enjoy this amazing resort and its views together.  We could not fault anything at all, we had a perfect wedding day and getaway with those we love.   Every time we dine at Tides Restaurant we are heaven.....We have since made Peppers are second home!!!  You would be crazy to have your wedding at any other location in Queensland!!

Nathanael and Louise Lindenmayer - August 6th, 2011

 

Peppers Coral Coast definitely stood out when we were deciding on our venue for our wedding. Everything from the accommodation to the food at The Tides Restaurant & Bar was absolutely 5 Star Quality! We felt like Royalty!

It was an Absolute privilege to be the first wedding ever, in The Oceans Edge House. One word- PERFECTION!

Barry & Rebecca - May 19th 2011

Phone: (07) 4962 5100
Fax: (07) 4962 5101
Peppers Airlie Beach
Mt Whitsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, 4802, QLD, Australia
© Mantra Group 2013